If you have a number of different schedules for each talent in a booking, and one of them has been set to a different status than the others, you will now see an "alert" icon appear next to their name in the booking sidebar:
This may be common, when someone has been sent their booking details, and has accepted one call time, but declined another:
Alternatively, if a schedule was previously sent to a talent, but a new one has since been added, but not sent to them:
In both cases, Syngency will display the alert icon in the sidebar, signifying that the schedule requires attention, and possible clarification with the talent.
This will make it much easier to identify inconsistencies in schedules, responses, and any tasks which need to be actioned.