We're excited to announce that members can now be automatically charged for reservation hours booked above their reservation limit.
By simply setting a price for a resource a member will be prompted that a charge will be added to their next invoice if they proceed with the reservation. Yes, it's that simple. Check out the red box in the image below.
Here's your next steps:
- Go to Reservations > Resources, and edit whatever resources you would like members to be charged for above their limit
A couple things to note:
- If a member cancels a meeting that they paid for they will not be refunded for that charge. The best way to handle this if your member reaches out to you is provide a credit on their account. This can be done by going to their profile, and adding a credit at the top. This credit will negate the charge on the next invoice.
- If you do not set a price for a specific resource, members that have hit their limit will no longer be shown those resources. We will only show what is actually bookable to your members.