Pause your queue

We've learned how important it is to mindful of how a pre-scheduled social media post might be received when breaking news and events are happening in real time around the world.

Now, you can pause your queue using a simple button in the Settings menu whenever it feels right to do so.

This will temporarily prevent any posts in that queue from being published to a social media account, giving you time to decide when it's the right to resume sending out posts. 🌏 ❤️

P.S. We're in the process of adding this feature to our mobile apps too. It's available now for Awesome and Buffer for Business customers, and will be available to all in our next mobile releases.

Read the FAQ about the pausing your queue.