Both the visitor/client and the gallery can cancel a booking easily should they need to. In both circumstance booking cancelation notification emails will be sent to both parties.
Clients can now cancel their bookings. This reduces the time for a gallery to have to handle cancelations manually.
In both he booking confirmation and the reminder email there is a button saying "View or amend booking".
Galleries can also cancel bookings from their bookings page. Simply open the time slot and select the "•••" and the option to cancel will appear.